I've lived in Sacramento since 2000 and am a California Native! I love selling homes, but the best part is when I'm able to find the perfect home for one of my clients. Being part of such a big life decision and change is extremely gratifying, especially when my role in it is to make it as stress free as possible. 
I specialize in the neighborhoods of Tahoe Park, East Sacramento, Midtown, and Land Park. My favorite style of home is the Craftsman, but I love touring homes and picturing the people who lived there in the past and what their lives may have been while making a home there. 
RealSatisfied

KC Schuft has been rated by 17 customers.


Click Here

to learn more.

Satisfaction
96%
Recommendation
97%
Performance
99%

KC has always been very helpful and knowledgeable in her line of work. I had her help me with a possible refinance situation a few years back. Her presentation on the comps in the area and her professional yet personable attitude made it easy for me to chose to work with her again. KC is also a strong force and once that I wanted to have on my side when working with Sellers in the type of market that we were in. KC was on top of everything. From our first and only offer, our counteroffer and all of the negotiations regarding repairs and inspections she took care of it all and managed it in a way that I had to do minimal work. I can't say enough how helpful KC was. She made sure she had a good understanding of my needs and desires in a home before we even started looking. She had good knowledge of the neighborhoods that I should or would like to live in. The buying experience was simple and painless. KC Schuft definitely provided me with a great experience, guided me through all of the paperwork and made the home buying experience enjoyable. She's not afraid to go to bat for her client and works hard to get the job done. I'd recommend her to my friends and family in a heartbeat.


—J Smith Sacramento CA
  /  September 2017

KC is really good at working with seller firm in her commitment to the sale and feels more like a friend than an agent she says what she will do and she dose it Thank you K C


—William Boyer Sacto
  /  September 2017

KC Shuft did a great job and worked hard to sellmy house. KC has many professional contacts that helped me get things in proper repair. KC Shuft is the calm and steady hand you need when going through the turbulence of selling a home. Thank you KC!!


—V Clark, Sacramento
  /  August 2017

KC exhibited a real knowledge of sales in the area. She was persistent without being pushy. She was willing to listen to my needs and accommodate me. Even before we had signed the contract, KC was willing to go the extra mile for me, including going to the property on many occasions to assess the condition of the property and work done to the property. As I was conducting the sale from out-of-state, KC was my eyes and ears on the ground, which was very important to me. As an out-of-state seller, I relied on her sales methods and since the house sold to an all cash buyer above asking within two weeks of initial listing, I have to say she did a great job. I also have a high regard for her professional and personal relations with me.


—Bruno, New York
  /  August 2017

The time frame in which my house was prepared, listed, under contract, and sold was quite impressive . With KC managing everything I had no worries. She kept me informed and educated about the process of selling my home each step of the way. Since I live overseas I had to trust my realtor with everything. With KC in charge I had properly placed my trust in the right place. I truly would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an assertive, professional, kind, and knowledgeable realtor. Five stars!!!


—AJ Romero, Sasebo Japan
  /  June 2017

KC was an awesome agent and trust me I put her through a lot. With the first house I found the escrow ended badly. KC fought tooth and nail to make sure I was not getting into a bad deal. I really appreciated it. It was difficult and I was pretty upset. KC gave me a great pep talk and we were out looking for new houses within a few days. She also recommended I look at houses I previously turned down. I found a house that I had previously loved but just didn't seem close enough. It was still on the market. We saw it the same day and I put an offer on it the next day. It is now my cute little house. Again through this process KC made sure the deal was a good one for me. I am so happy that she helped me make a successful purchase. I love her to pieces. :) Thank you Kamilah Jones


—Kamilah Jones, Sacramento, CA
  /  May 2017

KC had reached out to us a year before we planned to sell the house and we were impressed by her professionalism. When we decided to sell our house, she seemed like the right person to sell it for us. Throughout the whole process, KC communicated regularly and managed all the logistics of the sale and work to be done on the house before the sale. She actively participated in preparing the house to go on the market and we would not have been able to complete the sale without her energy and expertise.


—Lauren Kocher, Sacramento
  /  January 2017

KC Schuft is simply the hardest working Realtor I've ever dealt with. I hope Lyon's knows what a peerless agent they have. I have and will continue to strongly recommend her to anyone I know interested in buying or selling in the Sacramento area. Thank you, KC Schuft!


—Janelle Perrine, previously of Sacramento
  /  September 2016

KC worked while on a European vacation to keep our sale on track. She was always available (does she even sleep?). Further, we were difficult customers. Not because we're not nice, but our situation was non-standard and KC worked with us and around obstacles every step of the way. I can't imagine a better agent for our sale. KC also worked with the Escrow officer to clear up issues as they occurred. She made sure we had documents (even though we were across the country by then!) in a VERY timely manner, and checked to verify that they had arrived, that we understood them, and that they were returned as quickly as possible. I can't say enough about how easy KC is to work with. She is a genuinely nice, concerned, and active advocate for her clients. I almost wish I still lived in the area so I could use her services for our next house purchase!


—Frank Giachino, Formerly of Sacramento
  /  September 2016

KC was very helpful and always available to answer questions. Thanks KC!


—Alicia Sandoval, Sacramento
  /  September 2016

KC was very friendly and helpful through the entire process. We sold and purchased a home at the same time and she was able to facilitate the process smoothly.


—Kyle Hopkins, Sacramento
  /  August 2016

KC Schuft is a Realtor you can trust. She steered me clear of pitfalls in the housing search. We must have looked at a dozens of houses. When I finally found the house that jumped out at me, KC was there to get me $10,000 off the purchase price.


—Jonathan Ekblad, Oak Park Sacramento
  /  February 2016

She was willing to go above and beyond what we expected in making this a smooth transaction as possible. It seems the buyers realtor was a bulldog and missed her calling as a lawyer. KC was fair with her in our counters and stood her ground to protect us from being taken advantage of. Also, as it has been quite awhile since either of us had sold property. She gave clear instructions, in these old minds, as to what was going on and what our next move would be. She's also offered help with some land I own and would like to sell in the near future. KC came by the year before, offering her services and within days dropped by with a write-up on our property. Her dedication and energy kept her in the forefront of my mind as my next realtor.


—Renee Lindgren, Sacramento, Ca
  /  January 2016

Additional Testimonials

KC has always been very helpful and knowledgeable in her line of work. I had her help me with a possible refinance situation a few years back. Her presentation on the comps in the area and her professional yet personable attitude made it easy for me to chose to work with her again. KC is also a strong force and once that I wanted to have on my side when working with Sellers in the type of market that we were in. KC was on top of everything. From our first and only offer, our counteroffer and all of the negotiations regarding repairs and inspections she took care of it all and managed it in a way that I had to do minimal work. I can't say enough how helpful KC was. She made sure she had a good understanding of my needs and desires in a home before we even started looking. She had good knowledge of the neighborhoods that I should or would like to live in. The buying experience was simple and painless. KC Schuft definitely provided me with a great experience, guided me through all of the paperwork and made the home buying experience enjoyable. She's not afraid to go to bat for her client and works hard to get the job done. I'd recommend her to my friends and family in a heartbeat.


—J Smith Sacramento CA
  /  September 2017

KC is really good at working with seller firm in her commitment to the sale and feels more like a friend than an agent she says what she will do and she dose it Thank you K C


—William Boyer Sacto
  /  September 2017

KC Shuft did a great job and worked hard to sellmy house. KC has many professional contacts that helped me get things in proper repair. KC Shuft is the calm and steady hand you need when going through the turbulence of selling a home. Thank you KC!!


—V Clark, Sacramento
  /  August 2017

KC exhibited a real knowledge of sales in the area. She was persistent without being pushy. She was willing to listen to my needs and accommodate me. Even before we had signed the contract, KC was willing to go the extra mile for me, including going to the property on many occasions to assess the condition of the property and work done to the property. As I was conducting the sale from out-of-state, KC was my eyes and ears on the ground, which was very important to me. As an out-of-state seller, I relied on her sales methods and since the house sold to an all cash buyer above asking within two weeks of initial listing, I have to say she did a great job. I also have a high regard for her professional and personal relations with me.


—Bruno, New York
  /  August 2017

The time frame in which my house was prepared, listed, under contract, and sold was quite impressive . With KC managing everything I had no worries. She kept me informed and educated about the process of selling my home each step of the way. Since I live overseas I had to trust my realtor with everything. With KC in charge I had properly placed my trust in the right place. I truly would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an assertive, professional, kind, and knowledgeable realtor. Five stars!!!


—AJ Romero, Sasebo Japan
  /  June 2017

KC was an awesome agent and trust me I put her through a lot. With the first house I found the escrow ended badly. KC fought tooth and nail to make sure I was not getting into a bad deal. I really appreciated it. It was difficult and I was pretty upset. KC gave me a great pep talk and we were out looking for new houses within a few days. She also recommended I look at houses I previously turned down. I found a house that I had previously loved but just didn't seem close enough. It was still on the market. We saw it the same day and I put an offer on it the next day. It is now my cute little house. Again through this process KC made sure the deal was a good one for me. I am so happy that she helped me make a successful purchase. I love her to pieces. :) Thank you Kamilah Jones


—Kamilah Jones, Sacramento, CA
  /  May 2017

KC had reached out to us a year before we planned to sell the house and we were impressed by her professionalism. When we decided to sell our house, she seemed like the right person to sell it for us. Throughout the whole process, KC communicated regularly and managed all the logistics of the sale and work to be done on the house before the sale. She actively participated in preparing the house to go on the market and we would not have been able to complete the sale without her energy and expertise.


—Lauren Kocher, Sacramento
  /  January 2017

KC Schuft is simply the hardest working Realtor I've ever dealt with. I hope Lyon's knows what a peerless agent they have. I have and will continue to strongly recommend her to anyone I know interested in buying or selling in the Sacramento area. Thank you, KC Schuft!


—Janelle Perrine, previously of Sacramento
  /  September 2016

KC worked while on a European vacation to keep our sale on track. She was always available (does she even sleep?). Further, we were difficult customers. Not because we're not nice, but our situation was non-standard and KC worked with us and around obstacles every step of the way. I can't imagine a better agent for our sale. KC also worked with the Escrow officer to clear up issues as they occurred. She made sure we had documents (even though we were across the country by then!) in a VERY timely manner, and checked to verify that they had arrived, that we understood them, and that they were returned as quickly as possible. I can't say enough about how easy KC is to work with. She is a genuinely nice, concerned, and active advocate for her clients. I almost wish I still lived in the area so I could use her services for our next house purchase!


—Frank Giachino, Formerly of Sacramento
  /  September 2016

KC was very helpful and always available to answer questions. Thanks KC!


—Alicia Sandoval, Sacramento
  /  August 2016

KC was very friendly and helpful through the entire process. We sold and purchased a home at the same time and she was able to facilitate the process smoothly.


—Kyle Hopkins, Sacramento
  /  August 2016

KC Schuft is a Realtor you can trust. She steered me clear of pitfalls in the housing search. We must have looked at a dozens of houses. When I finally found the house that jumped out at me, KC was there to get me $10,000 off the purchase price.


—Jonathan Ekblad, Oak Park Sacramento
  /  February 2016

She was willing to go above and beyond what we expected in making this a smooth transaction as possible. It seems the buyers realtor was a bulldog and missed her calling as a lawyer. KC was fair with her in our counters and stood her ground to protect us from being taken advantage of. Also, as it has been quite awhile since either of us had sold property. She gave clear instructions, in these old minds, as to what was going on and what our next move would be. She's also offered help with some land I own and would like to sell in the near future. KC came by the year before, offering her services and within days dropped by with a write-up on our property. Her dedication and energy kept her in the forefront of my mind as my next realtor.


—Renee Lindgren, Sacramento, Ca
  /  January 2016

As a first time home buyer I did not have the proper understanding of what buying a home entailed. What kind of home suited me? What could I afford? From the moment I met KC I knew I had an enthusiastic professional working with me. KC sat down with me, got to know me; what I did and didn’t like, what fit my lifestyle and my budget. Buying a home is a process and a milestone, and something that should not be taken lightly. Every day I was provided the listings and the tools that made me feel confident I was in good hands. KC’s accountability is without reproach, and that standard was held even after I closed on my first home. KC’s polite and professional attitude and demeanor would be an asset to any first time or seasoned home buyer.


—Andres S.

I went to an open house near my neighborhood and met KC and we talked about the open house. This soon led to a discussion of the fact that I would soon be needing a realtor, and we decided that when I was ready, I would contact KC. A short while later I contacted her and we began the search in earnest. KC was very frank with me about homes that had problems and also pointed out the finer assets of places that I had not noticed or given a lot of thought to. I appreciate her honesty immensely, and her patience with my many questions. To make a long story short, she helped me narrow the field, and I bought a wonderful house in the neighborhood that I wanted to live in. I am in my dream home now, thanks to all of the efforts that KC invested in helping me get it just right.


—Chris C.

It all started with an intriguing flyer in the mail. A house with my exact floorplan received multiple offers and sold in seven days. I called the listing agent, KC, for more details. She confidently said she would quickly sell my house for the same price. I decided to take all of her advice and recommendations. She gave clear instructions on how to make the house look appealing, staged it herself, and hired a professional photographer. Needless to say, our house sold in under a week at full asking price with multiple offers - exactly as she stated during our first meeting. I've sold several houses, but this was by far, the smoothest transaction with an agent I've had. KC is very friendly, knowledgeable, and highly competent. I can't think of enough good things to say about her.


—John S.

I met KC Schuft at an Open House. I’d seen an open house sign, and followed subsequent signs like bread crumbs through my neighborhood. At that time I hadn’t decided I was in the market but thought I’d look. I entered as other lookie-loos were leaving and I met KC. I told her I’d stopping by on a whim and we spoke at length. While poked my head in here and there we joked about “kind of” looking. She was understanding and not pushy; gave me her card and said if I had any questions about the house or houses we could talk. A couple of weeks later I was ready to look seriously and contacted KC. Since I was a novice she was patient, asking what I had in mind and listened. I didn’t know exactly what success looked like but managed to give her my barest specifications. We also established the things I didn’t want, a pool, being near busy streets, freeways and the railroad. At the end of our conversation I agreed to have her represent me. She immediately got to work, providing me listings. At each offered she kept in contact with what I liked, and what didn’t work. I sifted through numerous listings, rejecting many and finding interesting aspects in others, that added to my own “want list”. While we were working through the list she introduced me to the associated team members, the lender. Between the lender and KC I got all my questions answered and got answers to important questions I hadn’t thought to ask. I felt she looked out for me throughout the process and wasn’t just there to sell me a house. In a short time, through her questions, offerings, advice and personal showings I found a home that met every want, every need and am now comfortable in a house I call my home.


—Weldon S.
I've lived in Sacramento since 2000 and am a California Native! I love selling homes, but the best part is when I'm able to find the perfect home for one of my clients. Being part of such a big life decision and change is extremely gratifying, especially when my role in it is to make it as stress free as possible. 
I specialize in the neighborhoods of Tahoe Park, East Sacramento, Midtown, and Land Park. My favorite style of home is the Craftsman, but I love touring homes and picturing the people who lived there in the past and what their lives may have been while making a home there.